Board & Executive/Admin Committee Members

Board of Directors

Our ELC Board of Directors is dedicated to guiding and serving the needs of the Early Learning Coalition of North Florida and the communities of Clay, Nassau, Bradford, Baker, Putnam and St. Johns.

Chair – Nancy R. Pearson

Executive Director – Dawn E. Bell

Board Roster Listing and Document: BOARD ROSTER REVISED 9-10-20

The ELC also includes the Executive/Admin Committee to help serve our mission.

2019-20 Executive Admin Committee

  • Nancy Pearson, Board Chair
  • Joy Stanton, Vice Chair
  • Myrna Allen, Treasurer
  • Aubrie Simpson-Gotham, Secretary
  • Theresa Little
  • Teresa Matheny
  • Michael Siragusa
  • Renee Williams

This committee is responsible for direction and oversight regarding the overall financial management. Functions of the Executive/Admin Committee include the following financial responsibilities:

a. Review and recommendation of the organization’s annual budget (prepared by the staff) for final approval by the full Board.
b. Financial planning.
c. Establishment of investment policy and monitoring investment performance
d. Evaluation and approval of facilities decisions (i.e. leasing property)
e. Monitoring actual vs. budgeted financial performance
f. Oversight of reserve funds

The review of the organization’s financial statements shall not be limited to the Executive/Admin Committee, but shall involve the entire Board of Directors.

Please contact us if you are interested. Some of these committees require board membership.

Board Roster Document Viewer

Download (PDF, 302KB)